Labor Day Weekend + 24 Hour Race

This weekend (Sept 5th and 6th) is, of course, Labor Day Weekend. The weather is supposed to be great, and we hope everyone gets out and goes for a ride. Because of the holiday, we’ll be closed Sunday and Monday, but open regular hours (10-5) Saturday. This weekend is also the 7th Annual 24 hour Mountain Bike Race at Seven Oaks near Boone. It runs from Saturday at noon, until Sunday noon. It’s a great event to watch as well as participate in. If you’re free, come check it out, there’s a big party with chair lift rides, pasta feed, live music, and more at midnight on Saturday.

http://www.sevenoaksrec.com/24hour.html check that link for more race info.

3 Responses to “Labor Day Weekend + 24 Hour Race”

  1. Fantastic event this year, as always! And all I did was watch. Bravo to all for your dedication to cycling and to growing our wonderful sport. Later!

  2. Also, Kyle, I took the banner down from behind the new lift at 7 oaks. I’ll hold on to it until I see you next. If you want it back up for advertising or anything, I can put it back where I got it. See ya!

Leave a comment